The Young Professionals Committee shall be composed of at least six members.

Executive Committee liaison shall be a Regional Director

Jason Kenyon is the Chair of the Young Professionals Committee.


  •  Perform outreach to younger members of the wastewater treatment profession.
  •  Identify and publicize benefits for young professionals to join the Association.
  •  Identify and judge projects, soliciting help as necessary from other members, for the Student Design Competition at WEFTEC.
  •  Sponsor student paper and/or poster competitions at the Annual Conference.