IOWA WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

January 7, 2011

The minutes of the Iowa Water Environment Association Executive Committee Meeting, held by teleconference on January 7, 2011.

ITEM I: CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by President, Jay Brady, at 10:00 AM, with the following Executive Committee members present by telephone: Jay Brady, Jim Rasmussen, Dan Riney, Murat Akyurek, Jim McElvogue, Kam Reeves, Tim Snyder, Gary Schellhorn, Jonathan Brown, and John Ringelestein.

ITEM II: Discussion of 2011 Budget

President Brady declared the purpose of the meeting was to discuss and adopt the proposed budget for 2011. After discussion and changes to the budget, it was moved by Gary Schellhorn, and seconded by Murat Akyurek, to adopt the budget for 2011 as amended and to fund the website redesign from the reserve account with repayment over a five year term. Voice vote: Jay Brady - Yes, Jim Rasmussen - Yes, Kam Reeves - Yes, Dan Riney - Yes, Jim McElvogue - Yes, Tim Snyder - Yes, Murat Akyurek - Yes, Gary Schellhorn - Yes, Jonathan Brown - Yes, John Ringelestein - Yes. Motion carried

ITEM IV: Adjournment

President Brady declared the meeting adjourned at 11:11 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

John Ringelestein, Sec./Treas.